17 Reasons Why I Love Hallmark Channel Holiday Movies!

imagesOn the first day of holiday programming on the Hallmark Channel, my true love gave to me, my very own remote to the TV.

Laying his finger aside of his nose, he goes, “I’m off to watch football and drink beers,”  as I settle down for my long winter’s nap, sure to be filled with good cheers.

Each Hallmark movie fills me with glee, and will contain some version of reindeers, funny ears, a poor woman’s fears, switching gears, something bad she hears, could be threatening jeers, some jerk leers, a quick check in mirrors, as the big day nears, trickery and/or betrayal from peers, (by now my ass has doubled into rears), into the skids the plot steers, Oh, yes! There will be tears!

Le sigh . . . as happily-ever-after veers right on into “Happy New Year’s!”

If you haven’t DVRd a Hallmark Channel Holiday movie, we have nothing further to discuss. 

7 thoughts on “17 Reasons Why I Love Hallmark Channel Holiday Movies!

  1. There is something so soothing about hallmark land. I’m glad I’m not the only one that likes them. My only small complaint is a writerly one-I think the story pacing is too slow. But they are guaranteed happy endings. And in this world it’s nice to know we can count on that…in hallmark land

    • Ho ho ho, Jackie! With offerings like the Snow Bride, or A Very Merry Mix-Up, they are all very sweet! (I don’t know what happens to my brain this time of year, but I find they seem to calm me down!) And hey, there’s even The Dog Who Saved Christmas on this Wednesday!!

    • Oh, I’ll definitely be DVRing The Dog Who Saved Christmas! Thanks for the heads up, and thanks for keeping me tuned in to popular culture … Finally watched both Catfish the movie and an episode of the show. I can see why it’s so addictive!

Leave a Reply

